Happy Days

By Samuel Beckett
Directed by Michael Evan Haney
Performed by Amy Warner and Michael Sommers
Set design by Michael Sommers


A woman buried up to her waist. A man sleeping in a hole. A revolver. Another happy day! In Samuel Beckett's comic allegory on the human condition — his most uplifting play — Winnie keeps her sanity and optimistic outlook on life while facing greater and greater adversity. Open Eye is thrilled to produce this iconic play with internationally acclaimed director Michael Evan Haney. Actress Amy Warner open-heartedly plays the role of Winnie. Michael Sommers plays Winnie’s laconic husband Willie and creates the dystopian landscape. Here all is strange.

Performance Schedule

Friday, March 4, 7:30 pm
Saturday, March 5, 7:30 pm
Sunday, March 6, 4 pm
Thursday, March 10, 7:30 pm
Friday, March 11, 7:30 pm
Saturday, March 12, 7:30 pm
Sunday, March 13, 4 pm
Monday, March 14, 7:30 pm
Thursday, March 17, 7:30 pm
Friday, March 18, 7:30 pm
Saturday, March 19, 7:30 pm

Tickets

$20 — General Admission
$15 — Senior (65+), Students

Recommended for ages 16 and up.
Pay-as-able option always available.
Reservations or pre-purchase strongly recommended.